Africa: Brics Expands With 5 New Members

Must read

The Brics group of nations has expanded to incorporate Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates.

The announcement on Monday coincided with Russia assuming the Brics chairmanship on 1 January.

Russian president Vladimir Putin mentioned the inclusion of the 5 nations as full members of Brics – a gaggle consisting of Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa – displays the rising affect of the affiliation, now comprising 10 international locations.

“This determination, endorsed in the course of the fifteenth Brics summit in August 2022, underscores the organisation’s growing function in worldwide affairs,” mentioned Putin.


- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article